by djay1976
Hi all,can you gain the money and or cargo if none of your section has been destroy and the merchant has not flee. in other words, do you absoluetely need a 12 point to reach the money and cargo gain.
thanks
Jérôme
by djay1976
Hi all,by calidoggg
Hi,by singler3360
Searched but could not find:by dlikos
Probably not a big deal, but when you remove a good in demand token from the board and replace it with one of the face down ones from the pool. Do you put the removed good into the pool right away, or wait until it's empty you need to "reshuffle" them.by dlikos
If at the beginning of a turn there are 8 merchant tokens in the merchant track, redistribute them to the sea zonesby davidbrake
I recently had a rather silly set of events happen. To win the game my son went pirate hunting. He found one and had a better ship but the pirate did a little damage, got damaged more and fled. My son then scouted for it successfully twice more as presumably it stayed in the same sea zone but between combat it healed up completely (as stated in the rules p. 13) while he kept getting more and more damaged.by dlikos
I have a few questions regarding Naval Ships 2nd Hunt Priorityby jauggy
Machiel van Riebeeck has the ability "negate a hit from pirate cannon-fire once per battle". I assume that battle is the whole battle with the opponent. So effectively you only get to dodge 1 point of damage?by jauggy
Fog says "You may select any combat action the first round of combat". I assume there is still a seamanship contest? So if you selected "flee" you still might have to fight.by gamesaint
I was thinking that it might be more interesting to have the win condition be 10 victory points on the board, and then have the stash count as a secret modifier. I felt like getting to 10 points with rumors and card sales and ship purchases wasn't actually terribly difficult, so part of me wonders if it might be worthwhile to take out the "surprise, the game you've been building up to is over because I was stashing gold!" element of the game?by dakjck
If a player pirate is in a sea zone adjacent to an NPC pirate hunter, the NPC pirate hunter goes after the player pirate. My question is does the NPC pirate hunter still need a flag of his nationality appearing on the event card to move (he simply ignores the direction, but most have the move command), or does he move even if his flag does not appear on the event card?by shirtman
by varagghoul
hi guys,by jauggy
For the grappling hook on the player board it says, "Re-roll seamanship". The rules say that for this weapon, you can re-roll ANY NUMBER of dice. In other words the word "re-roll" on the playerboard implies "any number" even though not explicitly written. Does this mean that whenever I see the text "re-roll" in other areas by itself, I should assume it means "re-roll any number" of dice? Or is this just a special case?by jauggy
The mission "Spanish letter of marque" says