Quantcast
Channel: Merchants & Marauders | Rules | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 369

Thread: Merchants & Marauders:: Rules:: Of (pirate) Sloops and Brigs . . .

$
0
0

by Guthwine3

Okay, I've just begun a new solo game (using Woelf's solo variant) and the starting pirate seeded is a pirate sloop.

On the very first turn of the game, I draw a pirate Brig. I know (because both cards feature the skull without the crossbones on them) that I place the pirate Brig card over the pirate Sloop card, but do I remove the pirate sloop miniature from the board when I do this?

I would assume so but then again I'm not sure whether I do this (as I do in the base game when a ship replaces another ship of the same type) or leave the sloop on the board and reference the sloop card underneath when and if anyone encounters it.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 369

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>