Quantcast
Channel: Merchants & Marauders | Rules | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 369

Thread: Merchants & Marauders:: Rules:: Rumor Card "Marooned" and certain events

$
0
0

by Sycopath

Avast me hearties (and other such stereotypical greetings)!

In the FAQ it states that the rumor card "Forged Documents" does not allow the bearer to enter a port beset by the "Plague" event. My question is: is the same true for similar cards such as "Marooned?"

Given that plague does not prevent someone from entering their home port but it does prevent someone bearing a card that allows them to enter a port they generally could not (due to reasonable thematic rulings) I was curious if the same applied to all similar cards.

Furthermore, does "Marooned" allow the enemies of the Spanish to enter Havana during a war? My general question is does "always" supersede "never" as the rulesets of many games state that specific beats general or always beats never or the text on cards beats the text in the rules but no such general principle is stated in M&M.

Thanks!!



Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 369

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>