by victor85111
In the rules book it states that if the merchant flee is equal to the amount of my maneuverability it gets away but im unclear in a situation like this for example ....I have a galleon i scout a merchant ship i then proceed to draw 3 cargo cards it comes up as followed
Tobacco (flee). Silk (hull). Rum (flee)
And i roll three dice and get : skull , 3 , 2
Does this mean i take a hit to hull and the merchant gets away or can i use my succes to exchange the flee for another card ?? Can someone explain this situation ?
Situation #2
If i scout and find a merchant and draw
Rum (cannon) Tobacco (hull) Sugar (Flee)
And i roll : skull , skull , 2
Does this mean i get to exhange 2 cards that are shown or can i just exchange one i.e ( the rum ) and use the second success on the next card the rum will be exchanged with to remove that card i.e ( i use one of my success on rum and switch the rum for a new card and that gives me spice ( hull) and use my second success to remove the spice ) ?