Quantcast
Channel: Merchants & Marauders | Rules | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 369

Thread: Merchants & Marauders:: Rules:: Question about Glory Points for Frigate and Galleon purchase

$
0
0

by King Friday

On page 12 ("Getting Glory Cards") the rules state that I get a Glory Point/Card when "Buying a Galleon or Frigate (Only once per Captain)."

Two questions:

1) Does that mean I get a maximum of one point or two (presuming I buy both a Frigate and a Galleon)?

2) Does this apply to each Captain I have during the course of the game?

Following the rules as written I would interpret that as one point max per Captain you control. However, other threads on BGG seem to imply it's two points max (one each for Frigate and Galleon), and ignore multiple Captains. I don't know which is correct.

Is there an official answer on this?

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 369

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>