Quantcast
Channel: Merchants & Marauders | Rules | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 369

Thread: Merchants & Marauders:: Rules:: NPC Movement Following a 'non-directional' Event Card Draw

$
0
0

by Guthwine3

I know that an NPC will ignore a directional movement indicator (north, south, etc.) in order to pursue/hunt a player pirate in an adjacent space but will they do this if a 'Naval Ship' Event Card card is drawn and the player pirate is in an adjacent space?

For example, there is a Dutch frigate in Cartagena and my pirate sloop uses his third action to sail from Petit Goave into Port Royal. At the start of the next turn, I draw the 'Admiral Philips van Almonde' Dutch Naval Ship card. Is the previous dutch captain 'recalled' and the frigate moved to the Sea-Zone of Caracas (as per the van Almonde card) or does the Dutch frigate instead move from Cartagena to Port Royal to pursue me?

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 369


<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>