Quantcast
Channel: Merchants & Marauders | Rules | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 369

Thread: Merchants & Marauders:: Rules:: Of Plagues and Cannons . . .

$
0
0

by Guthwine3

Couple of queries:

*The Event Card drawn this turn is Plague. I begin the turn in port and the current good in demand at the start of my turn here is NOT a plagued good. After I sell, however, the replacement Demand Token pulled happens to be that of a 'contaminated' good. Does my captain now take a hit to Crew (per the text on the Plague Card) or is that only a 'start of turn' effect? (I assume that the random drawing of goods is merely a way of determining which ports are plague-stricken at the beginning of the turn and don't actually indicate contaminated goods. After all, the goods depicted at each port are 'in demand' and therefore assumed to not be in the current supply).

*I am in port and I own an unmodified sloop. My cannon is destroyed (ie:
at '0'). The ship modification available here happens to be 'Extra Cannon Port.' Assuming I purchase the '+1 cannon' mod for 3 gold, then I only pay an additional 2 gold [in repairs] in order to field the pair of cannons, correct? (had a player insist that a captain pay a total of 7 gold here. Three for the extra port and four gold to 'repair' two slots. My stance is that we repair the first port for 2 gold [the one that was actually damaged] and then purchase an additional cannon for 3 gold . . .).

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 369


<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>