Quantcast
Channel: Merchants & Marauders | Rules | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 369

Thread: Merchants & Marauders:: Rules:: A pirate to one nation but not another nation?

$
0
0

by Kacarrot

Player A has a Spanish bounty, but is Dutch nationality.
Player B has an English bounty, but is French nationality.

Player A attacks player B. Does player A get a French bounty since he attacked a ship with French nationality?

My guess is no since player B is considered a pirate because he already has a bounty on his head, but there is one rule in the game that contradicts this logic... the rule is: If player A defeats player B, player A gets to collect on player B's English bounty and is paid 5 gold. Why would a country pay a pirate? but yet those are the rules, and an example of that is given on the right middle side of page 11 in the rule book...

Example: You have just defeated a Pirate player
with 3 Bounties from Spain and 1 from England.
Claiming the 15 Gold reward from Spain would
be nice, but since you have a Bounty from Spain
yourself, you can only choose to claim the 5 Gold
reward from England.


That is why the above scenario makes me wonder.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 369

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>